We’re delighted to announce the winners of this year’s Marsh Awards. 

Every year the Marsh Charitable Trust celebrates the outstanding contributions of volunteers through the Marsh Awards. The Marsh Awards for volunteering in support of older people are run in partnership with Re-engage, and this year we received a record number of nominations. 

Every year we name one winner and celebrate several runners up, but this year to celebrate 25 years of the Marsh Awards we did something special and chose 12 winners. Here, and in no particular order, are the names of 2023’s Marsh Award winners: Loraine Coleman; Trish John; Alison Knott; Jean Malcolm; Jane Galloway; Annie Revens; Pat Churchill; Julie Stein Hodges; Dorothy Anderson; Emma McGregor; Barbara Burns; Alison Ainslie.  

Each of these brilliant volunteers will receive £250 and have their achievements recognised and celebrated during an online awards ceremony.

Sally Flowers, Re-engage head of service delivery, said: "On behalf of myself and everyone at Re-engage we couldn’t be more excited to learn that this year there are 12 winners of the Marsh Awards. Making the phone call to each winner was the highlight of our year and we can’t wait to show all the winners just how important and valued they are during this year’s online awards ceremony."

Contact us

We have teams across the UK.


7 Bell Yard


0800 716543

Office phone:

020 7240 0630